A. Justice Anwar Zaheer Jamali
B. Justice Mian Saqib Nisar
C. Justice Asif Saeed Khan Khosa
D. Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry

update: 18th-January-2019

Justice Asif Saeed Khan Khosa has been appointed new Chief Justice of Pakistan with effect from January 18 2019. He took oath as the 26th Chief Justice of Pakistan at a ceremony at Aiwan-i-Sadr Justice. President Arif Alvi administered oath to Justice Khosa. Asif Saeed Khosa has taken oath of his office on January 18 a day after  CJP Justice Saqib Nisar retirement on January 17 2019.

Justice Khosa was born in in Dera Ghazi Khan, Punjab on 21 December 1954. He has served as Justice of the Supreme Court since 18 February 2010 and also served as judge of the Lahore High Court prior to that.

Before becoming a judge, he was an advocate of the Supreme Court Bar Association and Lahore High Court Bar Association.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *