The basic number of alphabets in Urdu Language are:

A. 36
B. 37
C. 38
D. 39

The Urdu alphabet has 39 basic letters and 13 extra characters, 52 all together. It is written from right to left and is closely related to the Arabic and Persian alphabets, but also contains some sounds from Sanskrit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *