How many Judges are in the International Court of Justice (ICJ)?

A. 5
B. 10
C. 15
D. 20

The ICJ is composed of fifteen judges elected to nine-year terms by the UN General Assembly and the UN Security Council from a list of people nominated by the national groups in the Permanent Court of Arbitration. The election process is set out in Articles 4–19 of the ICJ Statute.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *